Snapshot Sunday: Abstract glue

Alright, I have to admit that I’m a bit late with this Snapshot since it’s Monday already. But still I wanted to share this with you.

As a biology teacher I now and then have to use a microscope. This time our class was observing plant tissue, which is nice to look at for sure. However, I always try to find parts within or around the specimen that please me aesthetically.
Here you see a 400x magnified bit of glue that is used to keep the coverslip on the slide. I did made it black and white to make it look more dramatic, even abstract and reminiscent of Max Cooper tracks.

 

20170404_133838

Share your thoughts!

