Snapshot Sunday: Canopy

After a day “at the office” I sat down on the couch in my living room, opened up the Netflix App on my television and stared outside for a second. I was struck by the beautiful evening skies  contrasted by the black, empty lines of leafless trees.

As some of you might know, I’m a birdwatcher and I do have a spotting scope in my living room,  ready to observe bird migration and local birds. This time, I decided to aim it at the picturesque scene and took a photography through the lens of my scope (this technique is often used by birders and is called digiscoping). By cropping and increasing the contrast of the picture I created a sort of Abstract Expressionist photos. To a certain extent they resemble works of Jackson Pollock to me! However, I should try to make the images sharper still.

I personally like the ones with a lot of blackness most. What about you?

Share your thoughts!

